man business


It was a cold day this year when this thought I have always had about men turned into an idea. 

And since that day (03 may 2011) I have seen men in a different light.

[a concept that is difficult for me to explain, but here goes.]

MAN BUSINESS

God has created a beauty in disguise

I am certain most people agree

that men are not particularly pretty, or really that handsome.

Men are tall, strong, proud, hard somehow and almost free. 

Their actions [a sweet hug, an awkward smile, a quick look, the tough act and their personality]

really make them the handsome raws of life.

I truly do respect men.

They sleep on the bus while standing, they borrow their jacket in the cold of the night,

they walk you home safely and put up so well their fear as courage.

Men are built to be physically strong naturally, and they truly live up to that.

I think what I really respect about men is: that they love.

They love so deeply their music, they love so deeply their sport, their pets, their work.

It is so pure.

I respect the fact that they respect what they truly love. (Yes ladies, read that again)

Men work hard everyday, and maybe it is to secure their pride,

maybe it is to hide their weaknesses, maybe it is just in respect of what they truly love?

It was a cold day this year when this thought I have always had about men turned into an idea. 

And since that day, I have seen men in a different light. 

[a concept that is so difficult for me to explain…] 

3 thoughts on “man business

  1. From my understanding, you’re proclaiming your admiration of men. And you’re proposing you understand us?! (1) Thanks for the admiration, but we ADORE y’all.
    (2) I’m not trying to start some battle of the sexes thing, but I think we understand y’all more.
    (3) We may love all those things that we do, but there’s nothing we love more than women!

Leave a Reply

